Eye Doctor Experience

I sit in the chair

I know what’s going to happen next

Thinking that it’ll be too much to bear

I present myself as strong as a T-rex

 

The thought of something that close to my eye

Inside it makes want to cry

I feel so nervous

But I remember to be courteous

 

As she tells me to relax and place my face there

My heart is beating so fast she could probably hear

The machine is loaded, set, and ready

I warn my self to be steady

 

It makes a sound as it begins

If I blink I’ll have to do it again

It feels like years waiting to start

As I thought, calm down you silly heart

 

Don’t get distracted by the lizard eating that moss

A click and what appears is a green cross

Red lines formed in an imitating wink

A green triangle is there in a blink

 

But before I could think there goes a flash

It’s so tiring I pray that I pass

Coming here every week I might just scream

I’m really hoping I’m in a dream

 

Next, here comes the eye drops

Oh by the way, the last test was a flop

Wet and cold, they burn my eyes

I really am going to die

 

The test is over

It feels like I’m sober

I sarcastically smile from cheek to cheek

When the doctors tell me I have to do it again next week

abjohnson772

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *